THIS VIDEO ON ON BRIGHTEON:
https://www.brighteon.com/f58bac2f-68e0-42e9-b467-f7c8c16d34ce

Speaking to David, the owner of Club Getaway in Connecticut, I was ready to happily provide my money in order to pay for the July 4th Weekend. I was informed that I would have to wear a mask indoors as per Connecticut state law executive order. I had no intention other than to have a good time like I did many years go. But seem to have encountered a bit of an issue on my end regarding the option not being given to opt into a medical procedure of Covid-19 testing in order to enjoy the weekend.

The owner also mentioned that he will be doing Covid-19 testing by what he says is a reputable company of 89% accurate test rate according to him (he did not cite the source of the study that verified this, and may get this info in the future). that would take around 15 minutes to gain admission after being cleared. I asked him if he would refund the money right away in case you are part of the 11% inaccurate part of test or if the test deemed you inadmissible. I asked him if this was part of the state law, he said no, part of his insurance he also said no, so it is to my understanding an idea he is implementing to try to do his best to create a “safe” environment. He said he would give a refund to those he would have to turn away.

I said I was not be okay with getting a Covid-19 test and would not be partaking in the offer for partaking in that weekend unless I had an option to opt out like I would in an airport of the X-Ray Body Scanner. I cited that it may be a violation of my rights. I said it is my body and my choice whether I choose to allow a stranger to put a cotton swab inside my body with a test that may return a false positive or false negative, that I had no choice of opting out of unless I chose to not visit his business for the weekend.

As of June 8th, 2020 I will be waiting for an update from the owner after he has a chance to speak to his lawyer regarding the issues I had discussed with him. Below is my video addendum to this blog post as my conversation is fresh in my memory with my opinion about the situation.

If you feel comfortable about OPTING IN TO the Covid-19 testing to get admission. Which may be valid reason and may make some people feel more comfortable who follow all mandates, whether passed by government or the idea of a business owner.

I had fun in the past: Visit the CLUB GETAWAY Site:

Camp For Adults

https://www.today.com/health/coronavirus-test-what-it-get-nasal-swab-detecting-covid-19-t176271

 

Here is information that was provided:

https://fun.clubgetaway.com/safeplaybook

 

Quidel Sofia Covid Rapid Nasal Swab Test.

 

From <https://fun.clubgetaway.com/safeplaybook>

 

  Package Insert
  Quick Reference Instructions
  CLSI
  SDS
  FAQ
  Fact Sheet – Healthcare Providers
  Fact Sheet – Patients
  Sales Sheet
  Technical Bulletin – Antigen vs. Antibody Testing
  Technical Bulletin – Detection of SARS-CoV-2 and SARS-CoV
  SDS – CDC Viral Transport -US
  SDS – CDC Viral Transport -EU

 

From <https://www.quidel.com/immunoassays/rapid-sars-tests/sofia-2-sars-antigen-fia>

 

What is an EUA? The United States (U.S.) FDA has made this test available under an emergency access mechanism called an Emergency Use Authorization (EUA). The EUA is supported by the Secretary of Health and Human Service’s (HHS’s) declaration that circumstances exist to justify the emergency use of diagnostics (IVDs) for the detection and/or diagnosis of the virus that causes COVID-19. An IVD made available under an EUA has not undergone the same type of review as an FDA-approved or cleared IVD. FDA may issue an EUA when certain criteria are met, which includes that there are no adequate, approved, available alternatives, and based on the totality of scientific evidence available, it is reasonable to believe that this IVD may be effective in diagnosing COVID-19. The EUA for this test is in effect for the duration of the COVID-19 declaration justifying emergency use of IVDs, unless terminated or revoked (after which the test may no longer be used).

FROM: https://www.quidel.com/sites/default/files/product/documents/FS2037400EN00.pdf

 

Is this test FDA-approved or cleared? No. This test is not yet approved or cleared by the United States FDA. When there are no FDA-approved or cleared tests available, and other criteria are met, FDA can make tests available under an emergency access mechanism called an Emergency Use Authorization (EUA). The EUA for this test is supported by the Secretary of Health and Human Service’s (HHS’s) declaration that circumstances exist to justify the emergency use of in vitro diagnostics for the detection and/or diagnosis of the virus that causes COVID-19. This EUA will remain in effect (meaning this test can be used) for the duration of the COVID-19 declaration justifying emergency of IVDs, unless it is terminated or revoked by FDA (after which the test may no longer be used).

FROM: https://www.quidel.com/sites/default/files/product/documents/FS20374100EN00.pdf

 

 

The SARS Antigen FIA does not differentiate between SARS-CoV and SARS-CoV-2.

FROM: https://www.quidel.com/sites/default/files/product/documents/CL1438900EN00.pdf

Comment: IT COULD TEST POSITIVE FOR REGULAR COV instead of the CoV-2!!!!
 

Just as the general public has become familiar with this terminology, officials have also begun using SARS-CoV-2 in connection with the recent outbreak. Severe acute respiratory syndrome coronavirus 2, shortened to SARS-CoV-2, is actually the virus that causes COVID-19 (the disease). As the name indicates, this virus is genetically related to the SARS-associated coronavirus (SARS-CoV) that caused an outbreak of severe acute respiratory syndrome (SARS) in 2002-2003, however it is not the same virus.

From <https://www.cleanlink.com/news/article/SARS-CoV-2-and-COVID-19-Whats-The-Difference–25264>

 

Sofia 2 SARS Antigen FIA

Training Video

 

From <https://www.quidel.com/immunoassays/rapid-sars-tests/sofia-2-sars-antigen-fia>

 

 

 

TEST THAT WILL BE USED for CLUB GETAWAY:

For use with Sofia 2 – FDA Emergency Use Authorization

The Sofia 2 SARS Antigen Fluorescent Immunoassay (FIA) uses advanced immunofluorescence-based lateral flow technology in a sandwich design for qualitative detection of nucleocapsid protein from SARS-CoV-2. The Sofia 2 SARS Antigen FIA, with the Sofia 2 analyzer, provides automated and objective results in 15 minutes, allowing for testing of patients suspected of COVID-19/2019-nCoV in near-patient testing environments.

Healthcare professionals can purchase the Sofia 2 SARS Antigen FIA through distribution representatives for Cardinal Health, Fisher Healthcare, Henry Schein, or McKesson.

 

From <https://www.quidel.com/immunoassays/rapid-sars-tests/sofia-2-sars-antigen-fia>

 

 

 

CONTACT DETAILS

If you have any questions, please contact Quidel Technical Support at 1.800.874.1517 (in the U.S.) or technicalsupport@quidel.com. If outside the U.S., further information can be obtained from your distributor, or directly from Quidel at one of the numbers listed below. Reference quidel.com to see more options for Support.

 

Advice the Club Getaway Owner follows in order to protect his customers

 

Torrington Area Board of Health

https://www.tahd.org/

Connecticut Lodging Association

https://www.ctlodging.org/

American Camp Association

https://www.acacamps.org/

 

 

 

WEB SEARCHES AND NOT NECESSARIY TO DO WITH IT
 

Possible test he is looking into using, David mentioned QVL or Qal Test:

https://testdirectory.questdiagnostics.com/test/test-detail/39448/sars-cov-2-rna-covid-19-ql-real-time-rt-pcr?q=39448&cc=MASTER

 

https://testguide.labmed.uw.edu/public/view/NCVQLT?tabs=no

 

 

Searching for 15 minute test, found this:

 

FDA authorizes 15-minute coronavirus test

 

From <https://www.cnn.com/2020/03/27/us/15-minute-coronavirus-test/index.html>

 

The test’s maker, Abbott Laboratories, said it expects to deliver 50,000 tests per day beginning next week. The technology behind the test looks for genes that are present in the virus, similar to PCR (polymerase chain reaction) tests already on the market.

 

From <https://www.cnn.com/2020/03/27/us/15-minute-coronavirus-test/index.html>

 

 

15-minute COVID-19 test proves accurate at confirming infection

 

 

From <https://www.upi.com/Health_News/2020/05/08/15-minute-COVID-19-test-proves-accurate-at-confirming-infection/6641588951991/>

 

May 8 (UPI) — A new, point-of-care testing kit for COVID-19 that can deliver results in 15 minutes accurately diagnoses people more than 80 percent of time, according to an analysis published Friday in the journal Frontiers in Medicine.

 

From <https://www.upi.com/Health_News/2020/05/08/15-minute-COVID-19-test-proves-accurate-at-confirming-infection/6641588951991/>

 

Researchers found the test’s overall accuracy was 82 percent in these 300 patients, with an overall sensitivity — or how often a test correctly generates a positive result — of 58 percent and an overall specificity — or how often a test correctly generates a negative result — of 99.5 percent.

 

From <https://www.upi.com/Health_News/2020/05/08/15-minute-COVID-19-test-proves-accurate-at-confirming-infection/6641588951991/>

 

 

 

Promising new 15-minute test for coronavirus comes with caveats

With a sensitivity of 60%, the test could miss 4 out of 10 every cases.

 

From <https://abcnews.go.com/Health/promising-15-minute-test-coronavirus-caveats/story?id=69799168>

 

Experts say not so fast. BioConcept’s test is fast, but it’s not as good at detecting positive cases of COVID-19 as the PCR tests used today. Specifically, the test’s “sensitivity” — a measure of its ability to detect true positives — is only 60%.

“It is not very sensitive for detecting the virus in patient specimens,” Pritt said. “A sensitivity of 60% means that only 6 out of every 10 cases of COVID-19 will be detected by this test, and 4 will be missed.”

Faix noted that these type of tests “usually have pretty good specificity,” meaning they are unlikely to show a false positive. “But they suffer from generally poor sensitivity — not identifying most of the people with the disease. This means that a positive result might be helpful for detecting a positive patient but a negative result won’t mean that the patient is not infected.”

 

From <https://abcnews.go.com/Health/promising-15-minute-test-coronavirus-caveats/story?id=69799168>

 

 

 

 

THIS VIDEO ON ON BRIGHTEON:

https://www.brighteon.com/f58bac2f-68e0-42e9-b467-f7c8c16d34ce

Speaking to David, the owner of Club Getaway in Connecticut, I was ready to happily provide my money in order to pay for the July 4th Weekend. I was informed that I would have to wear a mask indoors as per Connecticut state law executive order. I had no intention other than to have a good time like I did many years go. But seem to have encountered a bit of an issue on my end regarding the option not being given to opt into a medical procedure of Covid-19 testing in order to enjoy the weekend.

The owner also mentioned that he will be doing Covid-19 testing by what he says is a reputable company of 89% accurate test rate according to him (he did not cite the source of the study that verified this, and may get this info in the future). that would take around 15 minutes to gain admission after being cleared. I asked him if he would refund the money right away in case you are part of the 11% inaccurate part of test or if the test deemed you inadmissible. I asked him if this was part of the state law, he said no, part of his insurance he also said no, so it is to my understanding an idea he is implementing to try to do his best to create a “safe” environment. He said he would give a refund to those he would have to turn away.

I said I was not be okay with getting a Covid-19 test and would not be partaking in the offer for partaking in that weekend unless I had an option to opt out like I would in an airport of the X-Ray Body Scanner. I cited that it may be a violation of my rights. I said it is my body and my choice whether I choose to allow a stranger to put a cotton swab inside my body with a test that may return a false positive or false negative, that I had no choice of opting out of unless I chose to not visit his business for the weekend.

As of June 8th, 2020 I will be waiting for an update from the owner after he has a chance to speak to his lawyer regarding the issues I had discussed with him. Below is my video addendum to this blog post as my conversation is fresh in my memory with my opinion about the situation.

If you feel comfortable about OPTING IN TO the Covid-19 testing to get admission. Which may be valid reason and may make some people feel more comfortable who follow all mandates, whether passed by government or the idea of a business owner.

I had fun in the past: Visit the CLUB GETAWAY Site:

Camp For Adults

https://www.today.com/health/coronavirus-test-what-it-get-nasal-swab-detecting-covid-19-t176271

 

 

These is the organizations David, owner of Club Getaway uses to get his information about testing and spread

Advice the Club Getaway Owner follows in order to protect his customers

 

Torrington Area Board of Health

https://www.tahd.org/

Connecticut Lodging Association

https://www.ctlodging.org/

American Camp Association

https://www.acacamps.org/

 

Possible test he is looking into using, David mentioned QVL or Qal Test:

https://testdirectory.questdiagnostics.com/test/test-detail/39448/sars-cov-2-rna-covid-19-ql-real-time-rt-pcr?q=39448&cc=MASTER

 

https://testguide.labmed.uw.edu/public/view/NCVQLT?tabs=no

 

 

Searching for 15 minute test, found this:

 

FDA authorizes 15-minute coronavirus test

 

From <https://www.cnn.com/2020/03/27/us/15-minute-coronavirus-test/index.html>

 

The test’s maker, Abbott Laboratories, said it expects to deliver 50,000 tests per day beginning next week. The technology behind the test looks for genes that are present in the virus, similar to PCR (polymerase chain reaction) tests already on the market.

 

From <https://www.cnn.com/2020/03/27/us/15-minute-coronavirus-test/index.html>

 

 

15-minute COVID-19 test proves accurate at confirming infection

 

 

From <https://www.upi.com/Health_News/2020/05/08/15-minute-COVID-19-test-proves-accurate-at-confirming-infection/6641588951991/>

 

May 8 (UPI) — A new, point-of-care testing kit for COVID-19 that can deliver results in 15 minutes accurately diagnoses people more than 80 percent of time, according to an analysis published Friday in the journal Frontiers in Medicine.

 

From <https://www.upi.com/Health_News/2020/05/08/15-minute-COVID-19-test-proves-accurate-at-confirming-infection/6641588951991/>

 

Researchers found the test’s overall accuracy was 82 percent in these 300 patients, with an overall sensitivity — or how often a test correctly generates a positive result — of 58 percent and an overall specificity — or how often a test correctly generates a negative result — of 99.5 percent.

 

From <https://www.upi.com/Health_News/2020/05/08/15-minute-COVID-19-test-proves-accurate-at-confirming-infection/6641588951991/>

 

 

 

Promising new 15-minute test for coronavirus comes with caveats

With a sensitivity of 60%, the test could miss 4 out of 10 every cases.

 

From <https://abcnews.go.com/Health/promising-15-minute-test-coronavirus-caveats/story?id=69799168>

 

Experts say not so fast. BioConcept’s test is fast, but it’s not as good at detecting positive cases of COVID-19 as the PCR tests used today. Specifically, the test’s “sensitivity” — a measure of its ability to detect true positives — is only 60%.

“It is not very sensitive for detecting the virus in patient specimens,” Pritt said. “A sensitivity of 60% means that only 6 out of every 10 cases of COVID-19 will be detected by this test, and 4 will be missed.”

Faix noted that these type of tests “usually have pretty good specificity,” meaning they are unlikely to show a false positive. “But they suffer from generally poor sensitivity — not identifying most of the people with the disease. This means that a positive result might be helpful for detecting a positive patient but a negative result won’t mean that the patient is not infected.”

 

From <https://abcnews.go.com/Health/promising-15-minute-test-coronavirus-caveats/story?id=69799168>

 

From <http://izreviews.com/>

 

OCULUS RIFT S vs VALVE INDEX VR Headset Review of Which is Better BUY #izreviews

 

From <https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FQP8SSnVucM&feature=youtu.be>

 

HTC Vive base stations with Valve Index?

 

From <https://www.windowscentral.com/can-you-use-htc-vive-base-stations-valve-index>

 

Are 2.0 Lighthouse base stations really quieter than 1.0?

 

From <https://www.reddit.com/r/virtualreality/comments/bnop2u/are_20_lighthouse_base_stations_really_quieter/>

Google Pixel 3 ETHERNET USB C Adapter that Works for Internet and Even Text Messages #izreviews

 

From <https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TV4pGD4QOj0>

Plugable USB C Ethernet Adapter, Fast and Reliable Gigabit Connection, Compatible with Windows 10, 8.1, 7, Linux, Chrome OS, Dell XPS, HP, Lenovo

 

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B011DDXGVC/ref=ppx_yo_dt_b_asin_title_o03_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1

Does Anyone Need the 16 Core AMD Ryzen 3950X Review of Reasons Why I Got Mine #izreviews

 

From <https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=D4a3V6H_aZc>

 

https://www.IZReviews.com – IZ explains the reasons why he bought this processor from the hardware enthusiast point of view. It is nice to have a PC being able to run many processes at the same time. Currently running the 3800x and will upgrade it to this and upgrade another pc that has 2700x with the 3800x.

The board discussed and I recommended was the gigabyte x570 i ITX board. I find it is the best board to run the 3rd generation Ryzen as it runs the 3600mhz DDR4 right out of the box with XMP profile also know as DOCP. It also supports the NVME 4.0 drives and I recommended the gigabyte one enclosed in solid copper.

Then we talk about cooling that because this processor does not come with a cooler in the box, you have to buy your own, but I find that I have been doing that anyway with my 3800x and other processors. The cooler recommended was the NH-U9S and is great for small form factor PC’s and a bigger version of it maybe good for larger cases. I am running the RVZ03 ITX case in white, see the gamer’s nexus review of it and AVTechy of how to build in it. Currently running with the size panel off for best cooling and in order to fit the oversized cooler as I prefer that on my PC.

The concept is build and they shall come. If you have the extra processing power, perhaps I will do some video editing or have a more responsive PC running even more programs at the same time. Either way the CPU can be used for years to come and be enjoyed.

Leave your comments below the video and have a discussion of the reasons why you imagine yourself getting one or are planning to get one for your PC and what you would do with it.

Talk soon.

The attitude of gratitude is the most amazing way to use the law of attraction to create more in your life. Your mind is a success seeking machine, and it will exclude all other things than the ones you are looking for. With the concept of looking for the gold you may be moving tons of dirt but you are not looking for the dirt but you are looking for the gold. Law of attraction is a law you use in order to create what you want. So the goal is to think about what you want and be thankful about all the things you have.